Beti Bachao Beti Padhao
The Begining

The Beginning

Maharashtra has a long history of commercial activity since ages because of its strategic location in Indian sub continent and its large natural resources.

Maharashtra has been a progressive region and the Banking activity was also started in this region quite early. Historically speaking, the Bank of Bombay established in 1840 was the first Commercial Bank in Maharashtra. However, the first commercial bank set up in Maharashtra outside Mumbai was The Poon... Read More

Journey of the Bank under the leadership of

Prof. V. G. KaleProf. V. G. Kale (1936 to 1943)
Shri. D. K. SatheShri. D. K. Sathe(1943 to 1953)
Shri. V. P. VardeShri. V. P. Varde (1954 to 1966)
Shri. S. L. KirloskarShri. S. L. Kirloskar(1966 to 1967)
Shri. C. V. JoagShri. C. V. Joag (1967 to 1973)
Shri. V. M. BhideShri. V. M. Bhide (1973 to 1977)
Dr. M. V. PatwardhanDr. M. V. Patwardhan (1977 to 1983)
Shri P. S. DeshpandeShri P. S. Deshpande(1983 to 1989)
Shri. T. K. K. BhagavatShri. T. K. K. Bhagavat (1989 to 1993)
Shri. P. B. KulkarniShri. P. B. Kulkarni(1993 to 1995)
Shri. S. A. KamathShri. S. A. Kamath(1995 to 1997)
Shri. T. S. RaghavanShri. T. S. Raghavan(1997 to 1998)
Shri. M. M. VaishShri. M. M. Vaish(1998 to 2000)
Shri. S. C. BasuShri. S. C. Basu(2000 to 2005)
Shri. M. D. MallyaShri. M. D. Mallya(2006 to 2008)
Shri. Allen C. A. PereiraShri. Allen C. A. Pereira(2008 to 2010)
Shri. A. S. BhattacharyaShri. A. S. Bhattacharya(2010 to 2012)
Shri. Narendra SinghShri. Narendra Singh (2012 to 2013)
Shri. Sushil MuhnotShri. Sushil Muhnot(2013 to 2016)
Shri. R. P. MaratheShri. R. P. Marathe(2016 to 2018)
Shri. A S RajeevShri. A S Rajeev(2018 to 2024)
Shri. Nidhu SaxenaShri. Nidhu Saxena(2024 to Present)