Bank of Maharashtra



(H.O. "Lokmangal", 1501, Shivajinagar, Pune 411005)

Investor Services Department

2 - 020 25511360

Fax 020 255 13809

e-mail: compsec@mahabank.co.in

NOTICE

Pursuant to the Notice dated December 07, 2012 convening the Extraordinary General Meeting of the Bank and in terms of Section 9(3)(i) of the Banking Companies (Acquisition and Transfer of Undertakings) Act, 1970, as against one vacancy of Director to be filled from amongst shareholders of the Bank, other than the Central Government, the Bank has received following one valid nomination for election to the office of Director from amongst shareholders of the Bank, other than the Central Government.

Sr No	Name of the Candidate	Address
1.	Shri Rajkumar Agrawal	C-37, Sector 1, Near Glass House, Samta Colony,
		Raipur – 492001.Chhattisgarh.

In terms of Regulations 66 of the Bank of Maharashtra (Shares and Meetings) Regulations, 2004, as there is only one valid nomination received for the vacancy of Director to be filled in by the election, the candidate nominated as above is deemed to have been elected and thus the Extraordinary General Meeting of the shareholders of the Bank convened on Thursday, the 10th January 2013, for the purpose of the aforesaid election stands **CANCELLED**.

The above Director shall be deemed to have assumed office from 28th December 2012 and his term of office will be upto 31st January 2014.

Place: Pune

Date:December 28, 2012

(Narendra Singh)
Chairman & Managing Director